PREMIUM SERVICES PAGE

Inpatient-Residential Treatment Center for Drug Addiction & Alcoholism

 

Serenity Vista Treatment Center of Panama

Affordable Luxury Residential Addiction & Alcoholism Treatment Centers for Men & Women

LUXURY DRUG & ALCOHOL REHAB AT AFFORDABLE RATES

(800) 919- 8023  |  (786) 245-4067  |  Panama: 6839-0569

Panama Affordable Luxury Drug Rehabs and Addiction-Alcoholism Treatment Centers

* * * * *

An Advanced Full Scope, Affordable and Holistic Residential Treatment Center For Men & Women in Boquete, Panama Struggling with Drug Addiction, Alcoholism, Chemical Dependency, Substance Abuse, etc.

Luxury and Affordable Drug Rehab Treatment Centers for Addiction-Alcoholism in Panama  Luxury Drug Rehabs and Affordable Treatment in Panama, Central America  International Inexpensive Drug and Alcohol Rehabilitation Centers


 

Serenity Vista offers a level of upscale & effective residential treatment that has attracted clients from numerous locations including, California, Florida, Texas, Arizona, New York and even locations outside of the U.S. including Canada, Europe & South America.  Our ability to merge high-end luxury rehabilitation services while charging very affordable prices attracts people of nearly all socioeconomic levels, but more importantly, it means that comfortable and highly effective addiction & alcoholism treatment is no longer out of reach for all those unable to pay the often exorbitant rates being charged at so many other comparable facilities. 

Our rehabilitation programs are geared specifically for men & women struggling with:

  • Drug Addiction
  • Alcoholism
  • Chemical Dependency
  • Substance Abuse
  • Nicotine Addiction & Smoking Cessation

Serenity Vista Treatment of Boquete, Panama, Central America is located within an idyllic tropical environment surrounded by breathtaking beauty rarely seen in most parts of the world.  Immersed within the western-most Chiriquí Province, throughout the green mountain highlands, our location is a mere hour’s drive from the world renowned nation of Costa Rica.  Our decision to create this amazing life-healing environment here was based on a number of crucial elements geared to further improve the client’s rehab experience while remaining in line with low-cost and highly effective treatment options.  We realize full well the critical nature of being able to fly hundreds or thousands of miles away from “home” in order to essentially get a fresh start in the process of addiction and/or alcoholism recovery.  The clinical components, coupled with the exquisite surroundings and highly qualified staff, make Serenity Vista an extremely viable option for most individuals & families.

Serenity Vista’s program of addiction recovery is based upon the Minnesota Model of the world renowned Hazelden Treatment Center. You will benefit from an individualized approach to restoring body, mind and spirit.  Our fully customized and holistic approach to treating addiction and alcoholism merges a multitude of time-tested components while also integrating advanced healing principles & techniques.


OUR FOCUS IS BASED ON “QUALITY” SOBRIETY…IN WHICH CASE “QUANTITY” WILL ALWAYS FOLLOW!

DISCOVER  •  RECOVER  •  TRANSFORM


Experienced Leadership

The founder and director of Serenity Vista Recovery is a recognized and highly respected leader in the field of addiction and alcoholism treatment.. An experienced health professional with complementary degrees in Pharmacology and Addiction, the founder directed a leading Canadian rehabilitation program and has now shifted focus to Panama’s Serenity Vista Treatment Center. This quality in strength & leadership provides our clients with over 30 years of practical and academic experience within many facets of the overall recovery process!

A dedicated team of counselors, facilitators, and holistic therapy practitioners have been assembled to provide you the best recovery program with individualized attention.  Our clients consist of those struggling with addiction and/or abusive patterns of use with the following elements, Alcohol, Opiates, Heroin, Cocaine, Crack-Cocaine, Pain Killers (Vicodin, Oxycontin, Percocet, etc), Benzodiazepines (Xanax, Valium, etc), Methamphetamine (Speed, Crank, Crystal, etc), Marijuana, Nicotine and much more.  While each has its own distinguishing characteristics in how it interacts with the human brain and body, the underlying issues perpetuating the addictive cycle have varied yet common traits across the board.  In addition, we look very closely and address the potential underlying components that are often unique to each client such as, depression, family history, childhood issues and trauma, etc…

Transformation

You will be treated with dignity and experience the most robust and comprehensive recovery program available. We will go to great lengths to facilitate your journey of self discovery and new life of recovery. Heal in mind, body and spirit. You will be excited to affect change in your life that will be transformational.

We believe in miracles, and you can be one of them. You can have the life you’ve dreamed of, and deserve. We will help you if you want us to.  Welcome to Serenity Vista Drug & Alcohol Treatment Program of Boquete, Panama…where affordable rehab merges luxury and effectiveness!

* * * * *

VIEW SOME OF OUR RECENT VIDEOS

Healing & Hiking in Beautiful Boquete, Panama

Sailing to Isla Gamez on the Pacific

Sober Sailing in Panama

* * * * *

LUXURY DRUG & ALCOHOL REHAB AT AFFORDABLE RATES

(800) 919-8023  |  (786) 245-4067  |  Panama: 6839-0569

AVAILABLE 24/7 … ALL CALLS CONFIDENTIAL!



SEE REVIEWS & WEBSITE BELOW

____________________________________________

____________________________________________

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #1 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 01/28/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Karen G.

FROM: Ontario, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Alcohol Addiction

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 91 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

The program that I experienced there was a wonderful, caring, holistic approach provided by talented counselors in a beautiful setting. Activities ranged from individual and group therapy to spiritual growth, yoga, music, art, and weekly recreational outings. Everything was geared very effectively toward healing, including the amazing food and Cocoa the Empathic Labrador Retriever! Throughout my stay I felt respected, supported and inspired to change my life. Today my life is completely different and couldn’t be better. I credit my stay at as providing a strong foundation for making this happen. I can’t think of two people more committed to (Owners John & Jane Derry) and experienced in effective rehabilitation and recovery. They have made a very significant difference in my life and I am sure countless others.

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #2 (Therapy/Counseling)

SUBMITTED ON: 02/05/2013

SUBMITTED BY: David P.

FROM: Toronto, Canada

THERAPIST NAME: John Derry

THERAPIST LOCATION: Boquete, Panama

TYPE OF THERAPY: Addiction Counseling

THERAPY SETTING: Private

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I have know John Derry for over 30 years and was his sponsor for almost 10 years. During that time there was never a question as to his integrity. When he decided to become an addictions counselor, again I knew because of his character and his caring and compassionate nature that he would be successful in this field. I would reccommend him without reservation to anyone seeking help.

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #3 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 02/08/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Gary S.

FROM: Marina Del Rey, California

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: N/A – Attended as an Industry Colleague

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 7 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I had the pleasure to observe John and Jane administrate their exceptional program at Serenity Vista Rehabilitation. This was one of the finest experiences I’ve had in over 30 years of recovery, working with treatment centers all over the country. The Derry’s have my highest recommendation. They truly know and love what they do. It was an honor to witness them at work.

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #4 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 02/05/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Ross L.

FROM: Georgetown-Ontario, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Alcohol & Drug Abuse

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 30 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

The director, John Derry is an excellent change agent, bringing a wonderful caring perspective to his work. I have followed Jane Derry and John Derry’s work from the beginning of their time at Home Away in Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada. My stay was filled with opportunities to consider all aspects of my concerns and how this had been affecting my relationships. What a blessing it was to take the step and be gifted the hospitality offered

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #5 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 02/16/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Geri K.

FROM: Kelowna-BC, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: NA – Professional Colleague

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: NA

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I have been a friend and professional colleague of John Derry, and his addiction recovery retreat work since it’s inception. Together with his wife Jane, and their therapy staff, they provide a very needed, quality service … a facility for the betterment and enrichment of lives affected by addiction. The program, and its facility, are top notch, highly professional, and well respected. I have seen countless individuals go through their program and heal and change in wonderful, transformational ways. I have found John to be, without reservation, exemplary in integrity and trustworthiness … a man of his word … a true professional. I highly recommend Serenity Vista as a special place of healing run by very special, caring people.

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #6 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 02/22/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Bob E..

FROM: Grand Prairie, Alberta, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: NA – Professional Colleague

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: NA – Professional Colleague

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I have become well acquainted with the facility and the owners over the past several years, interacting with many of the clients while going about my duties. The facility was unique, had a very warm, welcoming and home like atmosphere. Clients received much attention both in the individual counselling and in the small group environment. As a recovering alcoholic myself I could appreciate that what was being offered was above and beyond anything offered in the larger “institutional” clinics. I was aware of a very positive outlook towards the future for anyone who attended and many happy graduations from the program.

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #7 (Treatment)

SUBMITTED ON: 03/08/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Tom M.

FROM: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canad

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Drug & Alcohol Addiction

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 28 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I came here with no previous counseling or AA experience. 16 yrs as an alcoholic/addict and i am leaving after 28 days feeling grateful that i was treated with a personalized recovery program from 6 very experienced therapist with professional degrees. I cant belive i will leave this beautiful town, and country to go back to the snow and cold of Canada…great place to recover

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #8

SUBMITTED ON: 07/25/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Alex S.

FROM: Toronto, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Alcohol & Nicotine Addiction 

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 90 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I have so much gratitude to everyone involved with my recovery and healing Panama. I barely knew where Panama was before I came here, but I am glad my wife found Serenity Vista. I am actually looking forward to spending time with my teenage daughter – a relationship that was not the best, to say the least! I have the tools now to be a real father, who follows through with commitments and promises.The best part of the program? Well, after Ceiba (the canine therapist) and Tammy’s cooking, and the overnight sailing trip, I would say the awesome dedicated team that stretched me beyond belief.

 

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #9

SUBMITTED ON: 07/26/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Luke M.

FROM: Edmonton, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Opiates

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 42 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

Serenity Vista is an amazing facility with some of the most caring and admirable people I have ever met. I had been to another treatment facility in the past and have to say that Serenity Vista was a much more personable and positive experience for myself at a fraction of the cost. The counsellors are amazing and each one of them has left a positive, life long impression with me in many different ways. Thanks to their program, I have the tools to live the life I have always wanted and deserved. The tranquil and serene atmosphere of Boquete, Panama only added to the life-changing experience. On top of it all, some of the best meals I have ever eaten were prepared by Tammy at Serenity Vista. Im sure some people that read this may doubt my review but I can truly say, without reservation, that I am a completely different person (spiritually and mentally). I am extremely grateful for the experience and highly recommend Serenity Vista to anyone and everyone who is willing to make a positive, life transformation.

 

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #10

SUBMITTED ON: 08/03/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Daniel O.

FROM: Chame, Panama

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Nicotine Addiction-Smoking Cessation

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 28 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I came into the program with the intention of gaining freedom from nicotine addiction, but left with a whole new vision and sense of purpose for my life as well as having a ‘tool set’ to maintain my freedom from nicotine. I like to say that I came in for a ‘tune up’, but left with a ‘complete overhaul’. The program was indeed life changing and I am forever grateful to John and Jane for making their program available to me and others who suffer from addiction.

 

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #11

SUBMITTED ON: 09/10/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Kurtis K.

FROM: Alberta, Canada

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Alcoholism

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 90 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

The treatment program was good, both the setting and counsellors. The treatment centre was comfortable and the food was excellent. The mix of counsellors was effective in that all counselors had different approaches to counselling that as a whole worked for me. The counselors were empathetic and not judgmental. I have never been to treatment before my stay at Serenity Vista, and do not regret having decided upon Serenity Vista for help. The activities on recreation day were fun and exciting. The local AA group was welcoming and helpful to recovery. I recommend Serenity Vista as a treatment and recovery center.

 

 

SERENITY VISTA RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTER

Boquete, Panama

USA: (786) 245-4067 | Panama Local: 6839-0569

www.serenityvista.com

_________________________

REVIEW #12

SUBMITTED ON: 11/27/2013

SUBMITTED BY: Rhonda O.

FROM: Stone Mountain, GA

RECEIVED TREATMENT FOR: Alcohol and Drug Addiction

LENGTH OF TREATMENT: 42 Days

ABILITY TO MEET CLIENT’S NEEDS (1-5): 5

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

My stay at Serenity Vista was a life changing experience. I was treated with respect and dignity the entire time. The staff of caring and professional therapists were dedicated and focused on getting to know me and dealing on my core issues. Their holistic approach to healing me mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually made for a well rounded treatment experience. I will forever be grateful and indebted to John and Jane for this gift.

 

 

 

COMPANY WEBSITE