PREMIUM SERVICES PAGE

Sober Living Homes | Halfway Houses | 3/4 Houses | Transitional & Aftercare Residences

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living Homes

San Francisco | Bay Area

(Novato, San Rafael, Bay Point-Pittsburg, Antioch, Brentwood, Pleasant Hill, Concord, Walnut Creek, San Ramon, Union City, Fremont, San Jose, Mountain View, Redwood City, San Mateo & San Francisco City)

(800) 852-7374

San Francisco sober living in Antioch and Pittsburg

* * * * *

Pittsburg Antioch Sober Living Homes Brentwood CA Upscale Sober Living in San Francisco San Francisco Upscale Sober Residence in Antioch CA


FOR INFORMATION ON AVAILABILITY THROUGHOUT OUR ENTIRE NETWORK OF LOCATIONS PLEASE CONTACT OUR MAIN OFFICE AT

(800) 852-7374

~ And please let us know you found TLC on ATRI ~


San Francisco Bay Area’s leader in upscale and affordable transitional sober living housing including outlying Antioch, Pittsburg, Brentwood, San Jose & Novato

* * * * *

Welcome to “The TLC Network of Clean and Sober Living Residences” – A network of over 35 upscale, affordable and semi-structured sober living homes for men & women throughout the entire San Francisco Bay Area!

Founded in 1988 TLC remains California’s largest privately owned network of transitional recovery residences for men and women in early sobriety from drug addiction, alcoholism and other related substance abuse issues. TLC was founded on an intention and commitment toward providing the highest quality of living at affordable rates for those serious about recovery. That commitment lives as strong as ever today, and enables us to provide a wonderful array of upscale options at monthly rates as low as $550 to $700  per month.

Our array of semi-structured sober living homes encompasses the greater San Francisco Bay Area, extending outwardly as far as San Jose, Pittsburg, Antioch, Fremont, Novato and San Rafeal, CA.  For those seeking a more executive-type residence affording greater privacy and amenities, TLC offers several distinct higher end locations as well.  We believe that success in early sobriety must be founded in a variety of integral principles, and among them is the concept that flourishing in addiction recovery is most likely to occur while living in a proactive, healthy and comfortable environment.  At the same rate, we have found that our healthy balance of standards, structure and procedures creates a wonderful launching point for the process of creating a sound sober foundation.

While we are always expanding our network, most recently to areas like Antioch, Pittsburg and Brentwood, we maintain a firm commitment toward providing variations of the following standards and services throughout each and every location:.

  • Onsite management presence
  • Random onsite drug & alcohol testing
  • Proactive approach that promotes 12-Step meeting attendance, working with a sponsor, weekly house meeting, healthy social events, simple daily chores, etc
  • Court and probation documentation provided as needed 
  • Upscale & comfortable accommodations, amenities, etc
  • Shared and private accommodations available
  • Located near shopping, restaurants, public transportation, etc (some variation from house to house)
  • HDTV’s with satellite entertainment
  • House wide wireless internet
  • Onsite laundry facility, well maintained kitchens, etc
  • and more

Most new residents enter our sober living homes having just completed some type of residential treatment program; however, we also welcome those who have experienced a recent slip and are committed to taking immediate action toward reestablishing their sobriety. On that note though, we do require that all new residents be able to test clean prior to move-in.  In addition, for those seeking a higher or more structured level of care, TLC works with a very reputable outside network of treatment services including, outpatient treatment centers, private therapists, sober/life coaches and more…

We invite you to learn more about TLC by downloading our brochure and viewing a variety of short videos featuring our own Frank Montero discussing various addiction related issues with the highly acclaimed interventionist and treatment professional, Ken Seeley. For more information, availability or to schedule a quick tour at one of our locations, please contact our main office 7 days a week at (800) 852-7374.

VIDEOS

ADDICTION: The Disease

SUBSTANCE ABUSE: Taboos

RECOVERY: Sober Living

SOBER LIVING: Families

RECOVERY: Long-Term Success


FOR INFORMATION ON AVAILABILITY THROUGHOUT OUR ENTIRE NETWORK OF LOCATIONS PLEASE CONTACT OUR MAIN OFFICE AT

(800) 852-7374

~ And please let us know you found TLC on ATRI ~


 

SEE OUR PAST CLIENT REVIEWS BELOW…

____________________________________________

____________________________________________

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #1

SUBMITTED ON: 02/18/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Lorie C.

FROM: Redwood City, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drugs & Alcohol

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 3 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I loved the Darcy House because it had such a “homey” atmosphere. There was a lot of room in the house, so it never felt crowded. I made quite a few friends there. The house manager was on top of things and I always felt safe there. I recommend it as well as any of the TLC houses.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #2

SUBMITTED ON: 02/19/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Ken R.

FROM: Mountain View, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Alcohol

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 7 Years

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I chose TLC due to the positive reviews I read about it and also the closeness it was to my daughter. The house manager gave me space to get used to sober living and it helped me grow into being a house manager myself. I love the structure and freedom it gives me. I know I can always come home to safe place..

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #3

SUBMITTED ON: 02/19/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Bill M.

FROM: Concord, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drugs & Alcohol

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 2 Years & 10 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

The stay here at TLC has been so beneficial for me. The structure I have put in place here has started me on a strong road to recovery. Now that I have been a HM here for over 2 yrs, TLC has given me the life skills to pass down to present and future residents so we can all work together and have a strong and continuous road to recovery.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #4

SUBMITTED ON: 02/20/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Norma B.

FROM: Novato, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drugs / Opiates

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 4 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

TLC Residential, provides beautiful safe clean Homes for there residents. It’s not easy for anyone to move into transitional living, but TLC takes it to another level. There homes are Warm welcoming and overall it shows stability. I love living and being a part of TLC Residential. It has been and continues to be a positive force in my new clean and sober life. Thank you Norma B

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #5

SUBMITTED ON: 02/21/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Fred L.

FROM: Walnut Creek, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drugs / Alcohol

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 2 Years & 7 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

TLC has helped change my life. Though i did not come to my house seeking sobriety, i started my recovery. I had two great house parents who cared and worked good programs. I surrendered, and followed them everywhere. I received the structure i needed, and had a roof over my head. A full stomach. And a safe place to lay my head. After some time, i came to believe in a power greater than myself. Soon i was being ask about becoming a house parent myself. Though i resisted at first, I took over the very house that had helped me. I now co-sponsor a dozen various individuals on a daily basis. And try to make my house just as safe and comfortable as it was made for me when i arrived. Being of service has helped keep me in recovery. I hope that people believe that i believe. MANAGER/ CLIFTON HOUSE

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #6

SUBMITTED ON: 02/24/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Colin W.

FROM: San Mateo, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drug Addiction

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 1 Year & 3 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

This house has saved my life and has given me a safe and secure living environment while supporting me to better myself as a person. The strong family atmosphere has been a defining factor in my continued sobriety and I will forever be grateful for the experiences I’ve had here.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #7

SUBMITTED ON: 02/24/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Kevin S.

FROM: San Mateo, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Opiates / Alcohol

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 1 Year & 11 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I’ve been in and out of Recovery for over 10 years, most recent approaching, for the first time 2 years clean and sober. I have had the pleasure of living in a couple TLC homes. I have also lived in other Sober living homes, but without a doubt the TLC clean and sober living homes are the best. From top to bottom, the staff at TLC are wonderful, sweet, kind, loving, understanding and tend to ones needs. The homes are beautiful, and they seem to have a knack for having residence who are generally, very serious about their recovery. I recently became the House Parent at the house I live at, the Humboldt House in San Mateo. Before that fact, and since, not only has the house been wonderful, such as the accommodations at the house, and the staff, but as previously stated the other residents.

TLC Clean and Sober living homes are truly wonderful for us Addicts and Alcoholics who are committed to Recovery and living a responsible, accountable, clean and sober lifestyle. One will get out of it, what they put in, just as with Recovery as a whole, but the staff, accommodations, Houses themselves, and the community in the homes are as if everyone is one family. The whole TLC package, makes recovery, where sometimes it can be difficult, that much more bearable. The standards to which one has to follow to be a resident in the TLC homes are more than fair, if willing, and serious about recovery, and are very helpful in keeping residents on track in their recovery. I can say without a doubt, without, of course, going to meetings, having a Sponsor to work the seps ( which are part of the TLC standards) without the TLC clean and sober living, I would not only, not be Clean and approaching two years, but i would probably be Dead. In Essence, TLC Clean and Sober Living Homes have saved my life, and I will forever be grateful for TLC being in business and helping me experience all the wonderful blessings of recovery, they are a God Send.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #8

SUBMITTED ON: 02/24/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Tracy B.

FROM: Concord, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drugs Addiction

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 11 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I began my stay at TLC as a client and continue my stay as a House Manager. TLC has given me an opportunity to learn a new way of life, in a safe environment. As well as great foundation for continued success in recovery. As a house manager, I am afforded the opportunity to share my experience, strength and hope to others suffering from addiction.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #9

SUBMITTED ON: 02/25/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Gloria J.

FROM: Pittsburg, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Alcohol & Crack

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 18 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

TLC is an excellent place that gave me the courage and guidance that I needed to get my life back on track. I went into treatment a broken woman with no place to go and no one to care about me. I was afraid and alone, and someone told me about TLC. With nowhere else to go I came here with the intention of staying for three months. Eighteen months later I am still here! With a great sense of pride I honestly can’t imagine what a mess my life would be if i had not come here.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #10

SUBMITTED ON: 02/26/2014

SUBMITTED BY: James B.

FROM: San Francisco, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Alcohol Abuse

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): Med

LENGTH OF STAY: 11 Months

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

TLC CONSTANSO Sober House has been one of the main reasons I have the fulfilling life I have today. The uncomplicated recovery based structure is exactly what I needed to get my footing here in SF. The consistency and overall support foster a valuable ‘family’ environment which has allowed me to focus on my recovery and at the same time help me to feel welcome and safe when away from home. I also like being of service to others, attending meetings together and making lasting friendships that I will carry with me for years to come.

 

TLC Clean and Sober Living

San Francisco / Bay Area / Northern CA

(Multiple Locations)

(800) 852-7374

www.tlcresidential.com

_________________________

REVIEW #11

SUBMITTED ON: 03/13/2014

SUBMITTED BY: Brittany P.

FROM: Redwood City, CA

ENTERED SOBER LIVING FOR: Drug Abuse

LEVEL OF STRUCTURE (Min/Med/High): High

LENGTH OF STAY: 20 Days

OVERALL EXPERIENCE (1-5): 5

COMMENTS:

I recently moved to this house from another. The house manager here runs a very tight ship which has really helped me in my recovery. Everyone is very friendly and respectful. This house has been an amazing change for me. Before I felt as if I was at a stop in my recovery but because of the structure here I finally feel like I am moving forward and making a difference. Between the amazing location and the amazing people I definitely made the right choice coming here. The view is amazing and there are really nice hikes near by. Although the closest grocery store is a little ways away, its still nice to be away from everything.

 

COMPANY WEBSITE

 


Back to San Francisco/Bay Area Sober Living Homes

Back to California Sober Living Homes